Recovery from coronavirus* 91%
Peak date*: 9/3/2020

This page contains information about the current situation with COVID-19 recovery in Croatia.

Last update: 2020-09-17T00:00:00.0000000

Travelling to Croatia
Travelling from EU countries is allowed without restrictions.

Travelling from Norway, Switzerland, Iceland and Liechtenstein, as well as Andorra, Monaco, Vatican City State and the Republic of San Marino, is allowed without restrictions.

Travelling from Croatia or returning to Croatia
Croatian citizens are allowed to return to the Republic of Croatia without any additional requirements or special measures.

Rules and Exceptions
All EU/EEA nationals, as well as their family members (regardless of their residence), third-country nationals who are long-term residents under Council Directive 2003/109/EC, and persons entitled to reside under other EU directives or national law, or who hold national long-term visas, can enter the country under the same conditions as before the COVID-19 outbreak. This also applies to nationals of the Principality of Andorra, the Republic of San Marino, the Principality of Monaco and the Holy See.

All travellers are required to fill out the form available at the EnterCroatia web-page.

Third country nationals still have some restrictions in place: they can enter for business or tourism related reasons only.

Mandatory Travel Documentation
Before entering the country, all travellers must complete the EnterCroatia form.

Links to relevant national sources
Recommendations and instructions for crossing the border
Lifting travel restrictions on Croatian borders

Documents you need to travel in Europe

TERMS AND CONDITIONS © 2020. All rights reserved.