Recovery from coronavirus* 35%
Peak date*: 7/26/2020

This page contains information about the current situation with COVID-19 recovery in Alaska.

Last update: 2020-07-23T11:01:45.0600000

With specific exceptions, foreign nationals who have been in any of the following countries during the past 14 days may not enter the United States.

  • China
  • Iran
  • European Schengen area (Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Monaco, San Marino, Vatican City)
  • United Kingdom (England, Scotland, Wales, Northern Ireland)
  • the Republic of Ireland
  • Brazil

Travel restrictions: As of June 6, out-of-state travelers must be tested 72 hours to 5 days before arrival; travelers can only enter the state if they test negative. Travelers can also choose to be tested upon arrival, and must quarantine at their own expense until they get results. If they test positive, they must isolate for the duration of their illness. Travelers who decline testing must quarantine for 14-days upon arrival.

Public airports: Public airports remain open.

Mask requirement: There is no statewide facial covering mandate. However, major cities, like Anchorage, require facial coverings in most indoor public settings.

TERMS AND CONDITIONS © 2020. All rights reserved.